Skip To Main Content

MCC inducts 18 into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

MARSHALLTOWN – Phi Theta Kappa advisors Pele Waddilove and P.J. Colbert are pleased to announce that 18 students were accepted into the Alpha Iota Rho Chapter at Marshalltown Community College this fall. Due to renovations on campus, a suitable place for the ceremony was not available.

Phi Theta Kappa is the international honor society for two-year colleges. To qualify for membership, students must enroll in a diploma or two-year degree program with a cumulative 3.5 grade point average or higher, and have completed a minimum of 12 credit hours.

Fall 2021 inductees, listed by hometowns, are:

Albion, IA – Kooper Gill

Conrad, IA – Brittany Inman, Dillon Jacobson

Marshalltown, IA – Adriana Barajas Rodriguez, Marcus Barker, Stephen Blom, Hay Htu, Rachel Jacobs, Nicolas Price, Grace Rasmussen, Audel Ruiz, Rebekah Stone, Paige Wertzberger, Jose Vergara

Newton, IA – Joshua Yeager

State Center, IA – Zane Kirke

Tama, IA – Orielle Kapayou

Toledo, IA – Draysen Henle

2021 Fall PTK Inductees

Related Articles