Skip To Main Content

MCC inducts 25 into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

PTK Co-Advisors Pele Waddilove and PJ Colbert.

MARSHALLTOWN – Marshalltown Community College Phi Theta Kappa advisors Pele Waddilove and PJ Colbert are pleased to announce that 25 students were accepted into the Alpha Iota Rho Chapter at Marshalltown Community College this spring.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the induction ceremony originally scheduled for April 7, 2020 was cancelled. Phi Theta Kappa is an international honor society for two-year colleges. To qualify for membership, MCC students must enroll in a diploma or two-year degree program with a cumulative 3.5 grade point average or higher, and have completed a minimum of 12 credit hours.

Spring 2020 inductees, listed by hometown, are:

Blairstown, IA – April Kriegel

Clemons, IA –Acelyn Damisch

Conesville, IA – Diandria Ramirez

Conrad, IA – Raechel Penrod

Davis City, IA – Gabrial Denney

Eaton, Colorado – Whitley Ervin

Garwin, IA– Izabelle Duncan

Gladbrook, IA– Joseph Cornwell

Las Cruces, New Mexico – Raquel Gonzales

Marshalltown, IA– Pablo Cuevas Montes, Leandra Haughey, Heather Merrill, and Grace Rohrdanz

Newton, IA – Savanna Hester

Seoul, South Korea – Juhee Kwon

State Center, IA– Karisa Blocker and Amanda Lopez Cachan

Tama, IA– Esmeralda De La Torre Angel, Callie Frakes, Jenifer Nunez Ramos, and Jesus Razo

Toledo, IA– Saylor Hempy, Madison Kirchner, and Olivia Stull

Yokohama, Japan– Kotaro Hirokawa

Related Articles