Skip To Main Content

PTK members attend Leadership Conference

PTK Fall Leadership Conference attendees

Pictured at the PTK Leadership Conference in Carroll are, from left, Allison Fisher, Theresa Patterson, Bryce Dekoning, Pele Waddilove, Celise Sprague, Cynthia Coury, P.J. Colbert and Jared Bowman.

Six members and two advisors from the Marshalltown Community College and Iowa Valley Grinnell Phi Theta Kappa chapters attended the PTK Iowa Leadership Conference this month in Carroll, Iowa.

MCC attendees included students Allison Fisher, Jared Bowman, Cynthia Coury, Celise Sprague and Theresa Patterson, and PTK Advisors P.J. Colbert and Pele Waddilove. Iowa Valley Grinnell PTK Chapter President Bryce Dekoning also attended the conference with the MCC team.

Fisher and Dekoning received Outstanding Chapter Officer Awards during the conference.

The event was co-hosted by DMACC-Carroll and Southeastern Community College.

Related Articles