COVID-19 Update as of Mar. 26, 2020

Check https://www.iavalley.edu/about-the-district/covid-19-updates/ for additional updates regarding IVCCD’s responses to COVID-19.

Happily, there is no new emergency news today! Our campuses are open to select students and employees only. Online classes are going smoothly; lab classes and events remain canceled until mid-April. Students can access services and staff through email. Our switchboards are accepting calls, but most staff are not on campus at this time. We hope you and your families are staying healthy and enjoying today’s spring weather. MCC computer labs are now available by appointment for current students. Call or text 641-328-9710 from Monday-Friday, from 10 am to 4 pm.

Skip To Main Content

Meet the Staff

MCC has adopted the philosophy of a “One-Stop Shop” student services system, designed to effectively integrate new and returning students into college life by providing essential services in a central location. MCC’s Academic Advising Specialists are directly involved in recruiting, providing academic advising, implementing testing services, and providing financial aid assistance for students.

View the entire IVCCD/MCC Online Staff Directory.

Steve Garber

Steve Garber

Academic Advising Specialist

Ph: 641-844-5681 or 1-866-622-4748, ext. 5681
Fax: 641-752-8149
Email: Steve.Garber@iavalley.edu

Office: Room 76 on the MCC campus

good_amy

Amy Good

Admissions Associate

Ph: 641-844-5710 or 1-866-622-4748, ext. 5710
Fax: 641-752-8149
Email: Amy.Good@iavalley.edu

Office: Room 70 on the MCC campus

key_dan

Daniel Key

Senior Academic Advising Specialist

Ph: 641-844-5741 or 1-866-622-4748, ext. 5741
Fax: 641-752-8149
Email: Daniel.Key@iavalley.edu

Office: Room 73 on the MCC campus

Allie Osmundson

Allie Osmundson

Academic Advising Specialist

Ph: 641-844-5702 or 1-866-622-4748, ext. 5702
Fax: 641-752-8149
Email: Allie.Osmundson@iavalley.edu

Office: Room 71 on the MCC campus

redmond_angie

Angie Redmond

Dean of Enrollment & Student Life

Ph: 641-844-5712 or 1-866-622-4748, ext. 5712
Fax: 641-752-8149
Email: Angie.Redmond@iavalley.edu

Office: Rooms 115A & 70 on the MCC campus

ruiz_valerie

Valerie Ruiz

Academic Advising Specialist

Ph: 641-844-5709 or 1-866-622-4748, ext. 5709
Fax: 641-752-8149
Email: Valerie.Ruiz@iavalley.edu

Office: Room 72 on the MCC campus

 Lara Thoms

Lara Thoms

Academic Advising Specialist & Coordinator of High School Relations

Ph: 641-844-5758 or 1-866-622-4748, ext. 5758
Fax: 641-752-8149
Email: Lara.Thoms@iavalley.edu

Office: Room 70A on the MCC campus

Vickie Unferth

Vickie Unferth

Coordinator of International Students & Programs

Ph: 641-844-5680 or 1-866-622-4748, ext. 5680
Fax: 641-752-8149
Email: Vickie.Unferth@iavalley.edu

Office: In Faust Union on the MCC campus