Skip To Main Content

MCC PTK Chapter earns awards

MCC Phi Theta Kappa chapter awards

P.J. Colbert, Allison Fisher, Pele Waddilove, Kaylee Howe, Moises Fonseca and Isabella Pedersen.

Six Marshalltown Community College representatives of Phi Theta Kappa received awards at the PTK Iowa Regional Convention in Urbandale last week. MCC Chapter Advisors P.J. Colbert and Pele Waddilove and students Allison Fisher (Chapter President), Kaylee Howe (Chapter Vice President), and Moises Fonseca and Isabella Pedersen (PTK members) attended the convention. MCC’s PTK chapter received a Two-Star Chapter Award and a Certificate of Achievement for increasing chapter membership last year. Advisors Colbert and Waddilove received Horizons Awards for outstanding work as advisors for the PTK chapter and the Iowa Region.

Related Articles